The Book Leslie and Her Lawyers Don’t Want You to Read

The book Leslie Van Houten and her lawyers don’t want you to read. Why is everyone always angry about the truth, although they claim to believe in it?

The only thing, I believe, Leslie Van Houten and her lawyer could possibly object to in my story are (perhaps, I’m only guessing) some of the details regarding her life before and after I knew her. In which case, I’ve already made this perfectly clear: I tell my story in a coherent way so the reader gets to know her as I did, from media reports initially, then through our letters, then in person, together, and finally how it all tragically came apart in the end.

If there’s an error in the books I was reading, or in the newspaper reports I encountered as my plot unfolded—then the mistake lies with them, not me. My story is perfectly accurate in the manner in which it is told. I make it clear these were the exact sources we were all given at the time.

As for the rest, what Leslie and I wrote about and spoke about is all well documented and confirmed by diaries, tapes and personal letters.

Leave a comment